Do you learn from your pets?  Has a goat, or squirrel, or home pet brought encouragement to you in the name of the Lord?  Check out this blog and try not to smile.

Our dog Poppet bark at bus per example  10-16-12

Here we are in small town America, bus time for the neighborhood.  As the big yellow machine pulls up and stops in our street to let in its load of business and laughter, our little dog bounds to the front window and lets out her best warning growl and bark.  As the stiff bristles rise on her back, she barks again reinforcing her claim.  “Don’t come into this yard or I’ll get you!”

So far she’s 100%.  The bus has never turned and driven into our yard, not even wavered in our direction.  She licks her face as the bus pulls away.  “Yup, I did it again.  Trust me dad, I’ll keep that threat away.”

All this after I read 1 Peter 2: 9&10

“But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light; who once were not a people but are now the people of God, who had not obtained mercy but now have obtained mercy.”  The Open Bible

How often then are we aware?  Aware that a big bad school bus sized load of darkness wants to take us down, right now, right where you are, to kill, maim, or destroy your Christian testimony for dark purpose?  Does our spiritual sense growl and bark?  “Stay away sinful thoughts, guilty pleasures of a season hiding darker stain.  Have no place in my heart, my soul, my life?

Can we rest with Calm Assurance and Peace that God is faithful and we can trust in Him and worship Him in Spirit and Truth!

Do you believe His promises on this Tuesday morning, when your school bus of fear or doubt comes calling, what will your choice be?

For me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

Bark!  Bark!

Fictionbypalmer

