Remember the old hymn?  Trust and obey, for there’s no other way?  How’s this for a theme for the new year?  Remember His Words.  Lean not on your own understanding.  So, sure, sounds great, but I’m late getting this post out.  I have at least two hours of researching talk radio hosts.  Come on…,

“Did you take time for me this morning?”

Sure did, you know, the read through the Bible calendar started over for me.

“Yeah, but did you listen?  My still quiet voice has a message for you.  Did you hear?  Trust and Obey.”

Hmmm, that’s it?  Um, like my characters have to do, just have the simple faith as a child?  You know, (pause ) stopping to listen to God… ( longer pause )…

Ah, Calm Assurance, Peace, hmmm, hey I could really get into this… ( longer pause ).  Thank you Jesus.

